top of page

LEGEND

Heroes get remembered, but legends never die ~ The Great Bambino.





There are words that stick to us no matter what age we are. The Sandlot is easily in my top 5 of the greatest movies of all time, and even though I first watched the movie when I was just a kid, I've never forgotten the impact those words had, and still have on me.


These words rang especially true when I woke up this morning to a fleet of notifications from ESPN. I was hoping it was more coverage on Manchester United's 6-0 win against Tranmere, but what I set my eyes on sank my heart.


I'm still processing, it all still feels surreal, and to think that the great Mamba spent his final moments with his daughter, with all that must've been going on in his head, is unimaginable to say the least.





There's no way to numb the pain the world is feeling right now. There are no words to explain, except that it hurts.


For Kobe and Gianna's family, and the rest of the passengers that were on board, I can only pray for peace and comfort in this overwhelming season. For all the friends, teammates and the fans, that we can continue to live and uphold the Mamba Mentality.


And I hope that we can hold on to these words during a time of darkness.


Heroes get remembered, but legends never die.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page