top of page

Royalty Coming Through...

Updated: Oct 4, 2019

I've always wanted to meet a real life prince or princess, and for the ones that have had the opportunity to do so, maybe they can fill us lowly people on the 15 seconds of awestruck wonder they encountered.

Whether it's real life royalty, or A-list celebs, or even powerful politicians such as the governor or the President, we're automatically drawn to the mirage that they can change our social status by association, or maybe, just maybe, we can get a hint of their so-portrayed lavish lifestyles.


As I am writing this, there is a renowned politician sitting two offices down from me in my boss's office, and gathering from my coworkers' whispers of excitement, it's a pretty big deal that he's here. Some of them are scrambling to get another glimpse of him before he leaves, and it's like Santa rolled up to work, you know, without the presents.


And as I look at them, reeling in their excitement, I can't help but think, is this the way we look at the Prince of Peace? The King of Kings? The Royal most royal that ever (and still does) royaled (if I can get away with saying that?)


We look at Him in so many different ways. To some, He's the father they never had. To others, a Provider, a Protector, Healer, source of strength. And while all these traits are good, we don't look at Him as royalty.


We give more appreciation to people who could never complete our lives than Him who created us in the first place. And I'm right here, pointing a finger to myself, because I've done this so many times, consciously and unconsciously. Some days, I've seen Him as a disciplinarian, wanting to do right for the day just so I don't get into trouble. Other days, I've completely cast Him aside, like a chore.


But, I want to view Him as more than a checklist for the day. I want to be filled with such awe when I witness to others all He's done for me. I want to see Him for who He is, the King. And I want people to see royalty coming through, when I love like He loves, when I care like He cares, when I serve like He serves. 'Cause I'm a daughter of the King, and that makes me royalty too.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page